

GREENVILLE COUNTY COUNCIL

Minutes

Installation Meeting

January 6, 2025 6:06 p.m.

Council Chambers 301 University Ridge Greenville, South Carolina

Council Members

Joey Russo, District 17
Kelly Long, District 18
Benton Blount, District 19
Stephen Shaw, District 20
Curt McGahhey, District 21
Frank Farmer, District 22
Alan Mitchell, District 23
Liz Seman, Vice-, District 24
Ennis Fant, Sr., District 25
Rick Bradley, District 26
Garey Collins, District 27
Dan Tripp, District 28

Pursuant to the Freedom of Information Act, notice of the meeting date, time, place and agenda was posted online, at 301 University Ridge, Greenville, and made available to the newspapers, radio stations, television stations and concerned citizens.

None

Council Members Absent

Council Members Remote Participation

None

Staff Present

Joe Kernell, County Administrator
Chris Antley, County Attorney
Andrew Price, Assistant County Attorney
Regina McCaskill, Clerk to Council
Jessica Stone, Deputy Clerk to Council
Pam Gilliam, Administrative Assistant Clerk to Council
Terrance Galloway, Information Systems

Nicole Wood, Assistant County Administrator Hesha Gamble, Assistant County Administrator Tee Coker, Assistant County Administrator Ronald Hollister, Assistant County Administrator Ted Lambrecht, Assistant County Administrator Bob Mihalic, Governmental Affairs Officer

Others Present

Sheriff Hobart Lewis, Greenville County Sheriff's Office **Steve Cole,** Greater Greenville Sanitation

Call to Order

Former Chairman Dan Tripp

<u>Invocation</u> Councilor Joe Russo

Greenville County Council

County Council – Installation Meeting

Page 1 of 2

Item (4) Oath of Office – Administered by the Honorable Charles B. Simmons, Jr.

The Oath of Office was administered to:

Honorees:	Kelly Long	District 18
	Steve Shaw	District 20
	Curt McGahhey	District 21
	Frank Farmer	District 22
	Liz Seman	District 24
	Ennis Fant	District 25
	Garey Collins	District 27

Item (5) Adjournment

Action: Councilor Seman moved to adjourn.

Motion to adjourn carried and the meeting adjourned at 6:18 p.m.

Respectfully submitted:
Regina McCaskill
Clerk to Council